Therapists Working With Children and Families
NameQualificationSpecialityPractice AddressAreaemailPhone
Khatpagam Krishnan (Kathy)Educational Psychologist11 Copley Avenue, Elton Hill, AtholJohannesburgKathy.krishnan@gmail.com0842200229
Kerri Ann AlexanderCounselling Psychologistunder 5s, children and parentsRobin HillsRandburgkerriapsych@gmail.com0833978716
Junior ManalaEducational psychologistunder 5s, children, teens, familiesStrubbenvalley Assessment and therapy Centre, 3 Zuka Street Strubbensvalley RoodeportStrubbensvalleyjune.manala@gmail.com084 880 0801
Raine CohenEducational PsychologistUnder 5’s, children and teenagersHyde ParkHyde Parkraine.cohen@gmail.com083 327 0777
Wendela LeisewitzClinical psychologistHyde Park Corner Shopping Centre office blockHyde Parkwendela@yebo.co.za
Stacey CohenEducational PsychologistRivonia/Edinburg Sandtonstacey@buddingminds.org063 098 6482
Irene ChaitClinical Psychologist; Psychoanalyst (IPA)Child Therapy Supervision; Parent Work; Individual Psychoanalytic PsychotherapyOrchards, JohannesburgNorthern Suburbs, JHBichait@tiscali.co.za082 600 5113
Katharine FrostEducational PsychologistChild & Parent-Infant Psychotherapy, Parent support6 Leo Epstein St, NorthcliffNorthcliff area JHBkf.ububele@gmail.com082 334 0258
Nicky JordanClinical PsychologistChild and adolescent psychotherapy12 Robinson Rd, KenilworthCape Townnicolettecjordan@gmail.com083 258 6228
Felicity van VuurenEducational Psychologist Parent and child work, adolescents35A First Street, Abbotsford, JHBnear Oaklands and Melrose JHBfelicityvanv@gmail.com0726236847
Nichi CasatiClinical PsychologistPsychodynamic therapy of children, adolescents and adults. Parent work and infant work106a Waterfall Avenue, CraighallCraighall, Johannesburgnichi@mweb.co.za082 898 6299
Tanja SmutsClinical Psychologist; Certificate in Observational Studies and Therapeutic Skills with Children (IPCP)Clinical Psychology1 Solway St, BellvilleBellville, Cape Towntesmuts@gmail.com082 926 2854
Sharon SpradburyHDE; Educational PsychologistChild and adult psychotherapy56 Glade Road, Morningside 4091Durban KZNsharonsprad@gmail.com0832354510
Alana BrozinPsychologistunder 5’s (parent /child and parent/infant work). Adolescence and young adults. Parenting. Couple practitioner. Child workHillcote House, 152 Main road Muizenberg,South Peninsula, Cape Townalanabrozin@gmail.com0836315222
Siobhán Sweeney PhDCounselling Psychologist; Postgrad Dip. Child & Adolescent Therapeutic Communication (IPCP/Tavistock Clinic, UK)88 Cook Road, Lynfrae, Claremont; Riverside Cottage Clinic, 10 Rosendale Road, RondeboschCape Townsiobhan@humannature.co.za021 671 1257
Hayley HaynesEducational PychologistChildren of all ages ( under 5s, latency and adolescents); parent work.8 Moray drive, Bryanston8 Moray drive, Bryanstonhayleylisahaynes@gmail.com0828168540
Bev MilesClinical PsychologistAdult and Child Psychodynamic PsychotherapyHayfields Office Park, 35 Blackburrow Rd , Hayfields, PietermaritzburgPietermaritzburg KZNmlsbev001@gmail.com0844422012
Tanya WilsonClinical Psychologist; Post-Graduate Diploma in Therapeutic Communication with Children and Adolescents (Tavistock-accredited)Under 12s child psychotherapyThe Orange Building, 64 Main Rd, Kalk Bay, 7975South Peninsula, Cape Townetw@mweb.co.za0837494473
Bea WirzM.Soc. Sc. (Clinical Social Work)Clinical Social Work50 Alpina Road, Lynfrae, NewlandsSouthern Suburbs, Cape Townbwirzct@gmail.com0829745055
Sable LeicherEducational PychologistUnder 5s and latency aged children (pre-adolescence)28 Syringa Road, Broadacres, FourwaysFourways JHBsableleicher@gmail.com0762111661
Judy DaviesChild and Adolescent PsychotherapistParent Infant Work, Parent work, supervision, adolescents28 Avenue Grande, Newlands, Cape TownCape TownJdavies.practice@iafrica.com0832733475
0216831872
Linda RudenbergEducational Psychologist15 Talton Road, Forest TownJohannesburgslrudenberg@mweb.co.za0836590797